Search Engine Optimisation – THE FACTS

A lot of people are talking about it.

Search Engine Optimisation or better known as SEO.

I first mentioned it in my blog about ‘why students should jump on the blogging bandwagon’. Read it here!

I told you I would explain and boy I will do my best… (but I will keep it brief, I don’t want to scare anyone away)

Here we go:

Search engine optimization (SEO) is the process of affecting the visibility of a website or a web page in a web search engine’s unpaid results — often referred to as ‘natural,’ ‘organic,’ or ‘earned’ results.

Its not my definition, but it sounds so lovely doesn’t it?

But seriously – how many people set reasonable goals to actually achieve it?

seo22

 

In my opinion, it is highly under utilised in todays online network.

what

People assume you need a Masters degree to understand google’s algorithm, but google are here to help you. Read it here at Google’s SEO program.

By posting a blog, website, online content or even an event without utilising SEO you are simply wasting your time.

Every post I do includes a plethora of SEO, key words, taglines, SLUGS

So, take it all in and read the document above.

There is lots more to come on how to achieve SEO for your blog.

 

G.

 

Leave a Reply

