Whatever happened to Pokemon GO?

Oh, how the mighty have fallen…..

Let me take you back to July 2016 when the world literally LOST THEIR MIND over Pokemon Go

screen-shot-2016-07-14-at-12-10-15-pm

What a time that was…

Need a refresher on the chaos?

Who remembers scenes like this?

A_rare_Pok_mon_Go_catch_causes_an_actual_stampede_in_Central_Park

According to Game Rant, Pokemon GO has lost over 70% of its paying audience since launch. 70%! However, it’s not yet affecting profit given the staggered rollout of the game. While users in early adopter countries like Australia and the USA might be dropping off, the game is still launching into other new markets. This means there’s months of good times ahead as they discover the game.

To be honest, as soon as I saw Pokemon Go draining my battery – I was out.

I consider myself an APP JUNKIE. I love all things tech and digital, but Pokemon Go and I never took off… do I have any regrets about that now? Clearly not…

 

G.

Leave a Reply

